“I will fill it”

I was really inspired by this bit of scripture in Psalms 81, God is speaking to His people and says:

“I am the LORD your God, who brought you up out of the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it.”(Psalm 81:10)

I can just imagine a baby in need of food from its mother, or even a chick opening its mouth ready to receive food from its parent. What a wonderful image of love.

I wonder, what would it look like for us to open our mouth to God, are their areas of our lives where we are empty because we have not opened our mouth to him? Some of us (definitely myself included) may need to just know and remember more those words from God: “I will fill it.”

Further still, I felt strongly that this is a characteristic of God that we can and should imitate. How can we imitate God here – as people who want to carry His message and presence – are their ways in which we can be seeking to support those we love?

Jerome

P.s. It reminds me of ‘headlines’ by drake XD

“Drizzy got the money, so Drizzy gonna pay it. Those my brothers, I ain’t even gotta say it. That’s just something they know.”

Leave a Reply

