“Let us make mankind in our image”

Was at work this morning and before the shop opened my colleague and I were listening to the Bible – specifically to Genesis 1.Where the big story of creation is described. 

A little thing that stuck out to me is that it seems God made humankind with purpose. Genesis 1:26-31. There was and is purpose to the creation of us – I wonder what that means for me and you. 

Does that idea that He made mankind for a purpose and not just on a whim have implications for how I view my life? How does it mean I should view my every day activities? 

And maybe moreso – what does it mean for how we view ourselves as humans and the everyday life of each of us corporately? It seems God made mankind for a purpose, not just as individuals but also corporately. 

Would love to hear from you guys

Leave a Reply

